Brazil Starting Eleven

Whilst all 32 competing teams in the World Cup 2018 have until the 4th June to announce their 23 man squads, many countries have already released their list of players. Brazil are one of these teams, and from this we can predict who will go on to make the starting 11.

The 23 players travelling to Russia with the Brazil international team are as follows:

  • Alisson, Ederson, Cassio, Fagner, Thiago Silva, Marcelo, Miranda, Marquinhos, Geromel, Filipe Luis, Danilo, Fernandinho, Paulinho, Renato Augusto, Casemiro, Philippe Coutinho, Fred, Taison, Neymar, Willian, Douglas Costa, Robert Firmino, Gabriel Jesus.

Of these players, 11 will start in Brazil’s first match. In an unusual move, the Brazil manager Tite, named his starting 11 back in February, yet as Dani Alves has now missed out on being in the squad due to an injury, it is clear that Tite may have to rejig the line-up.

That being said, the players named by Tite as his starting 11 back in February are a good place to start predictions:

  • Neymar
  • Coutinho
  • Gabriel Jesus
  • Paulinho
  • Alves (possible replacements include: Fagner, Danilo)
  • Renato Augusto
  • Casemiro
  • Miranda
  • Marquinhos
  • Marcelo
  • Alisson